Merry Christmas!

My mood swings lately are extreme… extremely high and extremely low. I guess it’s hormonal. Hopefully it’s that simple. I’ll vacillate back and forth between these extremes minutes apart. Am I crazy?

There are certain things I want to see coming together and the delay is so NOT easy. Add that to not seeing any of my family this Christmas and I’m struggling… when I’m down. When I’m “up,” all is well. Then I’m smiling and the whole world’s smiling with me.

But according to LB, an obvious change came over me a couple days ago. I was walking from the wharf area around mid-afternoon when this guy on a bike asked how my day was going. I was carrying my purse and laptop bag and dressed in a cream & pink cotton print skirt and a pink tank top. I had my hair done last week and am tickled by all the natural waves and curls so I’ve not been using the straightening iron. I simply separate my hair at the part and fluff it up for a wild cute look.

This guy looked familiar and I responded saying, “Ok but it could be a lot better!” He says, “Did you recently take the ferry to Sunset Key?” Turns out he is from Tulsa and was the ferry captain when LB treated me to a luxurious afternoon on a small Westin resort island with a private beach. I was elegantly dressed that day and this handsome fellow and I connected, discovering we had some things in common.

So we reconnected on the Old Town street and talked a couple minutes, mostly me pouring out my heart. I went on my way feeling there was unfinished business. A couple minutes later he pedaled up and asked if he could hug me. He leaned against a car under this tropical tree and invited me into his arms, proceeding to passionately show his affection! That was enough for me at this point… I drunkenly pulled away to catch my breath and get my balance.

I gave him my contact info and felt like I was walking on air as I gaily danced to my car, returned home, and fixed myself a Gabriel-inspired egg skillet meal. LB walks in, looks at me and says, “You look different… Better than any time since your operation!”

Amazing what the right kiss can do!!! The only experience like this was when Zach held me and kissed me four times… But that was pre-op. This was definitely a first!

Yay! It will all be ok…

Merry Christmas everyone!

As Mom’s card to me this year says, “Wishing you the love, peace and joy that the true meaning of Christmas brings.”

Love from Adventure Land,
~ Jane

Jane ensuring Santa's hammock nap isn't disturbed

Jane ensuring Santa’s hammock nap isn’t disturbed