11/11/11

My two beautiful, brilliant daughters have arrived to celebrate my new life. It is difficult for loved ones to see the passing of someone they (thought they) knew but the emergence of an unencumbered spirit is present to embrace the world.

I had desired this day to be my physical re-birthday, a few weeks shy of a significant natural birthday milestone, but had to settle for 11/9/11. Now being two days old however is perfectly okay! LB pointed out that when you use all four digits from the year, the sum is “8,” my favorite number.

I was permitted to get out of bed for the first time today and took my second walk with daughter Laura. What a sweet time we had; what a precious healing reunion we are enjoying!

LB engaged the dietician concerning my celiac requirements and lined up some wonderful meals for my last day in my birth place, beginning with a plain grilled breast of chicken and GF black bean enchilada. It was delicious!

I am so happy; I am so complete. Yay!

Love,
~Jane

My girls, Rebecca & Laura, alongside me!

Gluten free black bean enchilada... My hospital food!

Gluten free black bean enchilada… My hospital food!